Average Golfers

Several weeks ago I had the opportunity to play golf for the first time this year. Let me first start out by saying, I did terrible! I could not hit a drive straight to save my life, and usually my driver is my best club.

I could not figure out what I was doing wrong at all. I was hitting my drives with a hard fade and sometimes a very bad slice. At one point it almost looked as if my drive had hit an invisible wall in the sky that just made my ball turn straight right! My irons were decent, when I wasn’t topping it and swinging like a baseball player. And my putting was pretty bad as well. I just was all sorts of messed up. I quit keeping score but I am sure I was in the low 90’s to high 80’s.

I thought that it…

View original post 365 more words

Leave a Reply

